Start of a Short, Short Story

I woke up just before dawn.  It felt like it was going to be a cool, clear day.  Perfect for October.  I went up on the deck of the Catalina 445, and went through my Tai Chi, and then Tang Soo Do forms.  The coffee was ready below, so I poured a cup and returned topside.  I sat behind the captain’s wheel for a while, watching the sun rise.  I could smell the bacon cooking in the marina kitchen, so I stepped onto the dock, and started walking up for breakfast.  As I reached the top stair, and started to open the door to the marina cafe, I could hear what sounded like a woman crying in the parking lot.  “Just great”, I thought, “So much for a tranquil day!”

Categories: Personal | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Start of a Short, Short Story

  1. Sonja

    Still waiting for the rest of the story!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

